

Minutes of the Circular Keys Chorus Annual General Meeting

MINUTES

Meeting held on Wednesday 18th April 2012 at St. Joseph's Convent, 64 Mackillip Drive, Baulkham Hills

Elizabeth Perry-Windhorst opened the meeting at 9.15pm

1. Apologies

Apologies: Kerry Silcock, Pippa Anderson, Sonya Ahearn, Terese Barrett, Alison Nicholson, Cheryl Benson, Karen Tucker, Barb Norris, Lyn Howells

2. Minutes of the Previous Meeting

It was proposed by Cathy Bartley, and seconded by Jan Bird, that the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting on the 27th April 2011 be accepted as correct.

3. Matters Arising from the Minutes

There were no matters arising from the minutes.

4. Management Team Reports

The following reports are appended to these minutes:

- Music Director's report (Vicki Dwyer)
- Team Co-ordinator's report (Elizabeth Perry-Windhorst)
- Treasurer's report (Deborah Martin)
- Membership report (Rachael Moessis)
- Public Relations report (Judith Bourne)
- Performance Co-ordinator's report (Lorraine Barlow)

5. Committee Chair Reports

The following report is appended to these minutes:

Fundraising report (Liz Vhrovsek)

Liz Perry thanked Cathy Bartley and Ros Lumdsaine for behalf of the Chorus for their work canvassing the Chorus and preparing the slate for the Management Team and Committees.

6. Resolutions

- (a) Cathy Bartley agreed to take on the position of Public Officer; this was agreed by acclamation
- (b) The cheque signatories would be the incoming secretary Jenny McPhee; Treasurer, Cathy Bartley; Team Co-ordinator, Elizabeth Perry-Windhorst and Music Director, Vicki Dwyer, as agreed by acclamation.
- m

	, , ,	,
	(c) Janet New, Nikki Kemp, Deborah Martin, James Dwyer and Pam Vine to for a committee to oversee the Chorus's involvement as a public fund on the Register of Cultural Organisations, as agreed by acclamation.	
7. Election of New Management Team There being no other nominations from the floor, the following members we elected unopposed:		
		the floor, the following members were
	Team Co-ordindator	Elizabeth Perry-Windhorst
	Secretary	Cathy Bartley
	Treasurer	Deborah Martin
	Membership Chair	Ros Lumsdaine
	Public Relations Chair	Kate Hawkins
	Performance Co-ordinator	Judith Bourne
	Cathy Bartley moved that there be a vote of thanks to the outgoing Managem Team for all the work they had done throughout the past year.	
	nere being no further business, Elizabeth osed at 9.35pm.	Perry-Windhorst declared the meeting
Si	gned:	
Te	eam Co-ordinator:	
Se	ecretary:	