Circular Keys Chorus Incorporated

Annual General Meeting

Minutes

Wednesday, 24th April 2019

Opening

The Annual General Meeting of Circular Keys Chorus was called to order at 9:00 pm on Wednesday 24th April 2019 at St Joseph's Centre, 64 MacKillop Drive, Baulkham Hills NSW by Diane Jenkins.

Diane sought approval from the meeting to chair the AGM and this was given.

Present

A list of members present is attached.

Apologies were received from:

Approval of minutes

The minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting were circulated via the website prior to the meeting.

Motion: That the minutes of the prvious Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 25th Aprril 2018 be approved.

Moved Alison Anderson, seconded Doris Ward, carried unanimously.

Matter arising from the minutes

There were no matters arising from the minutes of the previous meeting.

Management Committee Reports

The following Management Committee reports were circulated via the website prior to the meeting:

• Team Coordinator

- Music Director
- Membership
- Public Relations & Performance
- Fundraising
- Finance

Motion: That the financial report for 2018 be accepted.

Moved Lynn Howells, seconded Steph Wallbank, carried unanimously.

Election of the 2019-2020 Management Committee

All Committee positions were declared vacant.

The Chair announced that no absentee votes had been received prior to the meeting.

The nominating Committee canvasses nominations prior to the meeting and presented one candidate for each position. Nominations were invited from members present and the meeting and no further nominations were forthcoming.

The following Management Committee members were elected duly unopposed:

- Team Coordinator Carol Lutz
- Secretary Pippa Anderson
- Membership Chair Jen Senior
- Public Relations Kate Hawkins
- Performance Coordinator Sharon Sullivan
- Finance Sue Gray

CKC expressed their thanks to Diane Jenkins (outgoing TC) and Deborah Martin (outgoing Finance) for their leadership and management. Thanks to Vicki for outstanding Directorial Leadership – carried with applause.

The outgoing Management Committee will hand over to the New Management Committee at their next meeting on Thursday 23rd May 2019.

Other Business

There was no other business.

Meeting Closed

The AGM was closed at 9.50 pm by Di Jenkins.

The next Annual General Meeting will be at a time and date to be announced.

Minutes submitted by: Sue Gray

ATTENDANCE : Rehearsal

Apr 24, 2019

Dwyer, Vicki Present Anderson, Alison Present Anderson, Pippa Present Baeza, Heather Absent Baeza, Miryam Absent Barlow, Lorraine Absent Benson, Cheryl Present Bourne, Judith Absent Di Vito Madee Absent Do Rozario, Jenny Present Dwyer, Kaitlyn Present Edwards, Emma Absent Foulke, Jessica Present Fuller, Betty Present Gray, Sue Present Groeschel, Daniela Absent Gurto, Frances Present Harris, Anne Present Hawkins, Kate Present Howells, Lynn Present Jenkins, Diane Present Kamenyitzky, Inese Present Keating, Ann Present Kelly, Susan Present Kendall, Kaye Present Kumar, Jennifer Present Lao, Lissa Present Lutz, Carol Present Mantova, Verne Present Martin, Deborah Present Matsuda, Kumi Present McPhee, Jenny Present Moessis, Rachael Present

Morris, Barb Present Owen, Violeta Present Perry-Windhorst, Liz Present Priestley, Maria Present Russell, Lesley Absent Senior, Jen Present Sullivan Sharon Absent Vitali-Alchin, Linda Absent Wallbank, Stephanie Present Ward, Doris Present Wickremasinghe, Yasanthi Absent Witt, Marea Present Wolfenden, Cheryl Present

ABSENT ON EXTENDED LEAVE OF ABSENCE:

Debbie Proctor Karen Totaro Kath Ware