Circular Keys Chorus Incorporated Annual General Meeting Minutes Wednesday, 21st April 2021

Opening

The Annual General Meeting of Circular Keys Chorus was called to order at 9:15 pm on Wednesday 21st April 2021 at St Joseph's Centre, 33 Barina Downs Road, Baulkham Hills NSW by Diane Jenkins.

Diane sought approval from the meeting to chair the AGM and this was given.

Present

A list of members present is attached.

Apologies were received from:

Linda Vitali Alchin Heather Baeza Miryam Baeza Jen Senior Karen Pike

Approval of minutes

The minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting were circulated via the website prior to the meeting.

Motion: That the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 24th April 2019 be approved.

Moved Alison Anderson, seconded Doris Ward, carried unanimously.

Matters arising from the minutes

There were no matters arising from the minutes of the previous meeting.

Management Committee Reports

The following Management Committee reports were circulated via the website prior to the meeting:

- Team Coordinator
- Music Director
- Membership
- Public Relations & Performance
- Fundraising
- Finance

Motion:

That the financial reports for 2019-20 and 2020-21be accepted.

Moved Jenny Do Rozario, seconded Kath Ware, carried unanimously.

Election of the 2019-2020 Management Committee

All Committee positions were declared vacant. The Chair announced that no absentee votes had been received prior to the meeting.

The nominating Committee canvasses nominations prior to the meeting and presented one candidate for each position, excepting Membership Chair and Public Relations. Nominations were invited from members present and the meeting and no further nominations were forthcoming.

The following Management Committee members were elected duly unopposed:

- Team Coordinator Carol Lutz
- Secretary Pippa Anderson
- Membership Chair Anne Thompson
- Public Relations -
- Performance Coordinator Jane Masters
- Finance Sue Gray

CKC expressed their thanks to Jen Senior (outgoing Membership Chair) and Di Jenkins (relieving Public Relations and marketing) for their leadership and management. Thanks to Vicki for outstanding Directorial Leadership – carried with applause.

The outgoing Management Committee will hand over to the New Management Committee at their next meeting on Thursday 6th May 2021.

Other Business

There was no other business.

Meeting Closed

The AGM was closed at 9.40 pm by Di Jenkins. The next Annual General Meeting will be at a time and date to be announced.

Minutes submitted by: Pippa Anderson

ATTENDANCE:

Rehearsal Apr 24, 2019 Dwyer, Vicki Present

Anderson, Alison Present Present Anderson, Pippa Baeza, Heather Absent Baeza, Miryam Absent Barlow, Lorraine Absent Bourne, Judith Absent Churchward, Courtney Present Deller, Candace Present Do Rozario, Jenny Present Dwyer, Kaitlyn Absent Edwards, Emma Present Forbes, Crystal Absent Foulke, Jessica Absent Fuller, Betty Present Gray, Sue Absent Groeschel, Daniela Absent Gurto, Frances Absent Harris, Anne Present Iskikian, Arpy Present Jenkins, Diane Present Kamenyitzky, Inese Present Kelly, Susan Present Kendall, Kaye Present Kumar, Jennifer Absent Lutz, Carol Present Magi, Anne-Maree Present Mantova, Verne Present Martin, Deborah Present Masters, Jane Present McPhee, Jenny Present Moessis, Rachael Present Absent Morris, Barb Perry-Windhorst, Liz Present Pike, Karen Absent

Priestley, Maria Present Rosenblum, Sue Absent Senior, Jen Absent Sugar, Cathy Present Thompson, Anne Present Vitali-Alchin, Linda Absent Wallbank, Stephanie Present Ward, Doris Present Wickremasinghe, Yasanthi Present Witt, Marea Present Wolfenden, Cheryl Present

ABSENT ON EXTENDED LEAVE OF ABSENCE :

Judith Bourne Lorraine Barlow